New members elected to the Supervisory Board

The Annual General Meeting of Valio Ltd was held in Helsinki on 9th April 2013. The Annual General Meeting confirmed the financial statement and consolidated financial statements of Valio Ltd, and granted discharge from liability to the members of the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Board, and the CEO. 

Valio Ltd will pay a dividend of 4.0%, or 136 euros per share on share capital registered on 31st December 2013.

Authorised Public Accountants PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy was elected as auditor.

16 out of 18 shareholders of Valio Ltd were represented at the Annual General Meeting.

At the proposal of the Supervisory Board the number of members of the Supervisory Board was confirmed to be 23, as before. The seats on the Supervisory Board are divided between the owner co-operatives as follows: Osuuskunta ItäMaito 6, Osuuskunta Länsi-Maito 3, Osuuskunta Normilk 8, and Osuuskunta Tuottajain Maito 6.

New members elected to the Supervisory Board are Dairy farmer Jukka Hakkarainen from Valtimo, Dairy farmer Arto Heikkinen from Pyhäntä, and as personnel representative, Product packing employee Tapio Lehto from Seinäjoki.

Mr Santala continues as the Chairman of the Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board held its organisation meeting after the Annual General Meeting. Dairy farmer Pentti Santala from Kauhajoki continues as Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Dairy farmer Jaakko Rouhiainen from Juva continues as Vice Chairman.

Valio Supervisory Board comprises a total of 27 members, four of whom are personnel representatives. The composition of the Supervisory Board is attached.

Valio Ltd Supervisory Board 2013

Pentti Santala, Dairy farmer, Kauhajoki, Chairman
Jaakko Rouhiainen, Dairy farmer, Juva, Vice Chairman
Kyösti Anttila, Dairy farmer, Jalasjärvi
Jan de la Chapelle, Dairy farmer, Raasepori
Anu Fräntilä-Riihonen, Dairy farmer, Keuruu
Jukka Hakkarainen, Dairy farmer, Valtimo
Arto Heikkinen, Dairy farmer, Pyhäntä
Jari Hekkala, Dairy farmer, Kalajoki
Hannu Kainu, Dairy farmer, Kyyjärvi
Raimo Kielenniva, Dairy farmer, Kärsämäki
Esa Kotala, Dairy farmer, Lapua
Jarno Kämäräinen, Dairy farmer, Kiuruvesi
Katariina Lampela, Dairy farmer, Tervola
Hannu Latomäki*, Materials Co-ordinator, Seinäjoki
Marketta Laukkanen, Dairy farmer, Tohmajärvi
Tapio Lehto*, Product packing employee, Seinäjoki
Pekka Lestinen, Dairy farmer, Sysmä
Pirjo Louhevirta*, Sales representative, Sauvo
Veikko Matikainen, Dairy farmer, Kouvola
Timo Neuvonen, Dairy farmer, Parikkala
Anne Nykänen, Dairy farmer, Mikkeli
Mauri Penttilä, Dairy farmer, Vesilahti
Päivi Saarentola*, Marketing Manager, Helsinki
Anneli Santa-aho, Dairy farmer, Lempäälä
Risto Sonninen, Dairy farmer, Maaninka
Pentti Suokannas, Dairy farmer, Askola
Päivi Ylä-Outinen, Dairy farmer, Lappeenranta

*) Personnel representative